

## South Dakota Industrial Hemp Program Fee Structure

## Grower Fees (All fees are nonrefundable)

- Application fee: \$50 due with application.
- Federal and State Background Checks: \$43.25 fee paid directly to the South Dakota Division of Criminal Investigation.
- Fingerprint fees vary at local law enforcement offices.
- Secretary of State 'Certificate of Good Standing/Existence': \$20 fee paid directly to the South Dakota Secretary of State's Office.
- Grower License fee: \$500 due once application and backgrounds are approved.
- Pre-Harvest Inspection Grower Inspection Fee: \$250 per Lot due at the time the grower location sample request is submitted.
- Re-test fee: Lab fees at the expense of the grower licensee.
- Post-Remediation Sample Grower Inspection Fee: \$250 per Lot due at sample collection.
  \$100 per hour to witness remediation.

## Processor Fees (All fees are nonrefundable)

- Application fee: \$50 due with application.
- Federal and State Background Checks: \$43.25 fee paid directly to the South Dakota Division of Criminal Investigation.
- Fingerprint fees vary at local law enforcement offices.
- Secretary of State 'Certificate of Good Standing/Existence: \$20 fee paid directly paid separately to the South Dakota Secretary of State's Office.
- Processor License fee: \$2000 per processing site due once application and backgrounds are approved.
- Processor Inspection and Records Review: \$500 per site due at inspection.